Attendance at Council Meetings and Councillor Briefing Sessions 2018



Council Meetings (CM)

Councillor	CM 29/01/18	CM 12/02/18	CM 26/02/18	CM 13/03/18	CM 26/03/18	CM 09/04/18	CM 23/04/18	CM 14/05/18	CM 28/05/18	CM 12/06/18	CM 25/06/18	CM 9/07/18	CM 23/07/18	CM 13/08/18	CM 27/08/18
Cr Roz Blades	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	LoA	✓
Cr Youhorn Chea	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	LoA	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Tim Dark	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	LoA	LoA	✓
Cr Matthew Kirwan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Angela Long	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	LoA	LoA	LoA
Cr Zaynoun Melhem	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓
Cr Jim Memeti	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	LoA
Cr Sean O'Reilly	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Maria Sampey	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Heang Tak	✓	✓	✓	А	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓
Cr Loi Truong	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

Councillor	CM 10/09/18	CM 24/09/18	CM 08/10/18	CM 22/10/18	CM 12/11/18	SCM 15/11/18	CM 26/11/18	CM 10/12/18
Cr Roz Blades	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Youhorn Chea	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Tim Dark	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓
Cr Matthew Kirwan	✓	✓	✓	✓	LoA	LoA	✓	✓
Cr Angela Long	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Zaynoun Melhem	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Jim Memeti	LoA	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Sean O'Reilly	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Maria Sampey	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Heang Tak	✓	Α	✓	LoA	LoA	LoA	Resigned	Resigned
Cr Loi Truong	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

In accordance with Section 24 of Council's current Meeting Procedure Local Law, a Councillor must seek leave of absence from Council if they will knowingly be absent from a scheduled Ordinary meeting (Council meeting). If this is not possible an apology must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive Officer at the earliest possible time before non-attendance for the apology to be recorded. Section 69(1)(g) of the *Local Government Act* 1989 states that an extraordinary vacancy will be created if a Councillor is absent from four (4) consecutive Ordinary meetings (Council meetings) without leave obtained by Council (leave of absence).



CM = Council Meeting

= Attended

LoA = Leave of Absence granted by Council

A = Apology accepted

Χ

= Did not attend (no formal apology received or leave of absence granted)



Councillor Briefing Sessions (CBS)/Pre-Council Meetings (PCM)

Councillor	CBS 22/01/18	CBS 29/01/18	CBS 5/02/18	CBS 12/02/18	CBS 19/02/18	CBS 26/02/18	CBS 5/03/18	CBS 13/03/18	CBS 19/03/18	CBS 26/03/18	CBS 3/4/18	CBS 9/4/18	CBS 16/4/18	CBS 23/4/18	CBS 7/5/18
Cr Roz Blades	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Youhorn Chea	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Tim Dark	✓	✓	✓	Χ	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Χ	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Matthew Kirwan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Angela Long	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Zaynoun Melhem	✓	✓	Α	Χ	✓	Χ	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓
Cr Jim Memeti	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	Α
Cr Sean O'Reilly	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓
Cr Maria Sampey	✓	Χ	✓	✓	А	Α	✓	✓	✓	Χ	✓	Χ	✓	✓	✓
Cr Heang Tak	✓	✓	Α	✓	А	✓	✓	А	✓	Χ	А	✓	А	✓	✓
Cr Loi Truong	✓	✓	✓	✓	А	✓	✓	✓	А	✓	✓	Χ	A	✓	А

Councillor	CBS 14/05/18	CBS 21/05/18	CBS 28/05/18	CBS 4/06/18	CBS 12/06/18	CBS 25/06/18	CBS 2/07/18	PCM 9/07/18	CBS 16/07/18	PCM 23/07/18	CBS 06/08/18	PCM 13/08/18	CBS 20/08/18	PCM 27/08/18	CBS 3/09/18
Cr Roz Blades	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	А	✓	Α	Α	Α	✓	✓
Cr Youhorn Chea	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Tim Dark	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	Α	Α	✓	✓
Cr Matthew Kirwan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Angela Long	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	✓
Cr Zaynoun Melhem	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	Α
Cr Jim Memeti	Α	А	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	А	✓	✓	Α	Α	Α	Α
Cr Sean O'Reilly	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Maria Sampey	Χ	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Heang Tak	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	Χ	А	✓	✓	✓	Α
Cr Loi Truong	✓	Χ	✓	✓	А	✓	Χ	Α	А	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	Α



Key
CBS = Councillor Briefing Session PCM = Pre-Council Meeting

= Attended

= Apology accepted

Councillor Briefing Sessions (CBS)/Pre-Council Meetings (PCM)

Councillor	PCM 10/09/18	CBS 17/09/18	PCM 24/09/18	CBS 1/10/18	PCM 08/10/18	CBS 15/10/18	PCM 22/10/18	CBS 29/10/18	PCM 12/11/18	CBS 19/11/18	PCM 26/11/18	CBS 3/12/18	PCM 10/12/18
Cr Roz Blades	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	Χ	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Youhorn Chea	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Tim Dark	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Matthew Kirwan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	А	Α	✓	✓	✓
Cr Angela Long	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Zaynoun Melhem	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	Α	✓	✓	Χ	✓	✓	Α
Cr Jim Memeti	Α	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Sean O'Reilly	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓
Cr Maria Sampey	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cr Heang Tak	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	Α	А	Α	Α	Resigned	Resigned	Resigned
Cr Loi Truong	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Χ	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

