Council Chambers

Executive Management Team

We welcome all people from diverse backgrounds, cultures, abilities, ages and members of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and LGBTIQA+ communities.

We are an organisation that sees ourselves as part of our local community. Our community is at the heart of everything we do and we take every opportunity we can to give back to the people that live, work and visit the City of Greater Dandenong.

View our organisational structure - 5.4MB

Executive Management Team

Jacqui Weatherill, Chief Executive Officer

Jacqui Weatherill was appointed Chief Executive Officer(CEO) of the Greater Dandenong City Council in 2022.

Jacqui has been a Chief Executive Officer for over 10 years. She was previously CEO at the City of Stonnington and prior to that was CEO at the Greater Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust.

Jacqui’s outstanding career to date in local government has included working in senior roles at both the City of Boroondara and Benalla Rural City Councils.

Jacqui is looking forward to joining Greater Dandenong City Council and making a difference to our wonderfully diverse community. She has a long background in working at a senior level and especially enjoys the opportunities and challenges of working with a variety of diverse stakeholders.

Delegation to the Chief Executive Officer

Council, as a statutory body, is responsible for carrying out various powers, duties and functions under a wide range of legislation and municipal local laws. To provide for the efficient and effective function of the organisation, the Local Government Act 2020 enables Council to delegate many powers, duties and functions, particularly those of an administrative and operational nature, to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Instrument of Delegation to the CEO - 169KB

Chief Executive Officer Employment and Remuneration Policy

Jody Bosman, Director City Planning, Design and Amenity

Responsible for:

  • Building and Compliance Services
  • Regulatory Services
  • Planning and Design

Peta Gillies, Director Community Strengthening

Responsible for:

  • Community Arts, Culture and Libraries
  • Community Wellbeing
  • Community Care
  • Community Development, Sport and Recreation

Corporate Services

Kylie Sprague, Executive Manager Communications and Customer Service and Michelle Hansen, Executive Manager Finance and Information Technology

Responsible for:

  • Customer Service
  • Financial Services
  • Governance
  • Information Management Services
  • Media and Communication
  • People and Procurement Services

Paul Kearsley, Director Business, Engineering and Major Projects

Responsible for:

  • Transport and Civil Development
  • City Projects and Asset Improvement
  • Infrastructure Services and Planning
  • Economic Development
  • South East Business Networks (SEBN)
  • Business and Revitalisation
  • Major Projects

Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee is established by a Council under section 53 of the Local Government Act 2020 (the Act).

The Committee assists Council to fulfil its organisational risk management, accounting and reporting responsibilities.

It does this by:

  • ensuring Council policies and procedures comply with the Act and any Ministerial directions
  • monitoring Council's financial and performance reporting
  • monitoring and advising on risk management and fraud management prevention systems and controls
  • overseeing internal and external audit functions.

The Committee reports to Council as an Advisory Committee and meets at least four times per year.

Each year, the Committee undertakes an assessment of its performance against the Committee Charter. It also prepares a biannual audit and risk report, outlining activities, findings and recommendations. Both reports are provided to the CEO for tabling at the next Council meeting. 


Greater Dandenong City Council’s Committee comprises of two Councillors and three independent members. The Chair and members of the Committee are appointed by a resolution of the Council. The Chairperson must not be a Councillor of the Council.

Councillor members

  • Mayor, Cr Eden Foster
  • Cr Rhonda Garad

Independent members

  • Chair, Mr Geoff Harry
  • Mr Peter Smith
  • Ms Jenny Johanson

The Chief Executive Officer and the Executive Manager of Finance and relevant staff attend meetings, but are not voting members.

Initial and Biannual Personal Interests Returns - March 2023-August 2023

Under section 134 of the Local Government Act 2020 a specified person must lodge a biannual personal interests return with the Chief Executive Officer containing matters prescribed by the Local Government (Governance and Integrity) Regulations 2020. Biannual personal interests returns must be lodged by specified persons twice yearly by the end of each prescribed period. The prescribed periods are from 1-31 March and 1-30 September each year. A specified person includes the Chief Executive Officer, a member of a delegated committee or a nominated officer (a member of Council staff who is nominated by the Chief Executive Officer because of their role or who has a statutory or delegated power, duty or function).

Under section 135 of the Local Government Act 2020, the Chief Executive Officer must prepare a summary of the personal interests information disclosed in the last personal interests return lodged. This summary must be made available on Council’s Internet site and must be available for inspection at Council’s office.

Summary of Initial and Biannual Personal Interest Returns for Council Officers and Delegated Committee Members – March 2023-August 2023 - 270KB

If you would like to view the Personal Interests Returns for Councillors visit the Councillor web page.