Dandenong South Aerial view


New Ward Structure for Greater Dandenong

Greater Dandenong Council has moved to single member wards after the Victorian Local Government elections held Saturday 24 October 2020.

The decision follows reforms to the electoral representation framework, which were introduced as part of the Local Government Act 2020.

Greater Dandenong has 11 wards and the elected representatives will each represent a single ward.

The new ward names are Springvale Central Ward, Springvale South Ward, Springvale North Ward, Noble Park North Ward, Noble Park Ward, Dandenong North Ward, Dandenong Ward, Yarraman Ward, Cleeland Ward, Keysborough Ward and Keysborough South Ward.

  • Ward Structure for Greater Dandenong
    Ward Structure for Greater Dandenong

Community forums

Community forums will generally be held where the community has indicated a need for discussion on a matter or where Council believes that holding a local forum will assist Council in engaging with the community. 

Community Forums may be ward specific or may be broader than one ward. Community Forums are normally be based around the need to communicate and discuss an identified issue/issues.

A set agenda will be prepared.

Download Community Forums Guidelines - 38KB

Ward meetings

Councillor Ward Meetings are generally an opportunity for Councillors to meet informally with constituents over a range of issues which are not predetermined.

Ward meetings will relate only to a single ward and may involve either all ward councillors or a single ward councillor.

Ward Meetings will be organised at the request the ward councillor(s) of each ward who are acting on behalf of their constituents.

Ward meetings do not typically have a pre-set agenda prepared.

Download Ward Meetings Guidelines - 38KB